UPRAA grants Sixteen Scholarships to an Outstanding Group of Students in Puerto Rico!

On Thursday, September 20th, 2016, the Association of University of Puerto Rico Alumni and Friends Abroad (UPRAA) awarded sixteen scholarships to a group of outstanding students who have demonstrated superior academic performance and financial need. During an inspiring ceremony in the Botanic Garden of the University of Puerto Rico, the Interim President, Dr. Celeste Freytes […]

Former UPRAA President Distinguishes Himself As A Nationwide Political Analyst

Carlos Mercader is the current Executive Director of the Latino Partnership for Conservative Principles, a D.C. based advocacy organization. He served as Vice-President of UPRAA during the 2012-2014, having served as vice president of the organization the previous the previous two years.  Carlos has distinguished himself as a sought after analyst at Univision, Telemundo, CNNE […]